National Apprenticeship Awards Nominations are Open!

Written on: 3rd May 2018
Written by:Baltic

The National Apprenticeship Awards are an annual celebration of the fantastic achievements apprentices, and their employers have made throughout the year. Now in its fifteenth year, the National Apprenticeship Awards have introduced a new award category to showcase even more apprentice success stories.

This is the chance to recognise the positive impact that apprenticeships have on people, and businesses across England. Nominations will allow apprentices, and businesses to showcase their accomplishments, and highlight success.

All nominations must be submitted by 25th May 2018, and there are four award categories which you can apply for as listed below.

Apprentice of the Year 2018

The Apprentice of the Year award is divided into three categories, so there are three chances to win, these are: Intermediate Level Apprenticeship (those working towards Level 2), Advanced Level Apprenticeship (those working towards, or who have completed, a Level 3), and Higher or Degree Level apprenticeship (those working towards, or who have completed, a Level 4).

You can apply for the award at the App Awards website online, and fill in the entry form: apprentices must submit their own nomination, but an employer needs to support the application with a reference. The application should include evidence to strengthen the nomination and showcase the fantastic work you’ve done whilst on an apprenticeship.

Employer of the Year 2018

The Employer of the Year award is divided into three further categories dependent on size of the company: SME Employer of the Year (1 – 249 employees), Large Employer of the Year (250 – 4,999 employees), and Macro Employer of the Year (5,000+ employees).

You can apply for the award through the App Awards website online: there is a limit to one entry per employer, and it is recommended those with multiple offices use their head office location in their application. The nominations will then be judged by a panel who are looking to see evidence of proactive employers who are using apprenticeships to build a better business.

Rising Star of the Year Award 2018

This year a new category “Rising Star” award has been released: the Rising Star Award is here to recognise apprentices that have made impressive progress in their career and have potential to go further. This award is for those currently doing an apprenticeship, or those who have completed an apprenticeship within the last two years.

You can apply for the award using an online application on the website, and an employer may nominate more than one apprentice, then the finalists of each national final go through the public vote, and the winner is selected from public vote and a panel of judge’s scores.

Apprentice Champion of the Year 2018

The Apprentice Champion of the Year award is for those who go above and beyond to truly champion apprenticeships. If you’re currently completing an apprenticeship, or have completed in the last 12 months, you should apply for Apprentice of the Year category: the Apprentice Champion award is all about recognising how a person has actively advocated for apprenticeships.

You can apply directly for the award using the online application on the National Apprenticeship Awards website. It is recommended that you also have a reference to accompany your nomination.

All award nominations must be submitted by 5PM 25th May 2018: so, get your applications in as soon as possible, and good luck to all our apprentices, and employers!

Written on: 3rd May 2018
Written by:Baltic